MK Deanery: Draft Agenda for 2017-2020

1. Church Growth • Pioneer Ministry in New Areas • Lay-led Fresh Expressions • Re-planting struggling congregations • Filling in the Gaps • Building up Resource Churches • Looking beyond the original borders… • Local Training and Vocation 2. The Common Good • Proclaiming the Good News of the Kingdom • Ecumenical Partnership through Mission […]

Oxford Diocesan Synod

Oxford Diocesan Synod A summary of the meeting held on Saturday 17th June 2017 The Diocesan Synod met at St Andrew’s Church, High Wycombe. 1. The meeting started with opening worship led by members of the Claydon Deanery and was based around the main theme of the day ‘Towards a Common Vision’ with emphasis on […]

Letter from Bishop Steven

A letter to the Diocese of Oxford Dear Friends At Pentecost, God poured out the Holy Spirit on the early Church. The Spirit changes everything and helps us to become more like Jesus Christ. The Spirit equips and empowers us for God’s mission in every age. The Spirit helps us to be salt and light […]

Pilgrims’ Progress!

“We’ve been praying “Thy Kingdom Come” between Ascension Day and Pentecost and we know that healing and wellbeing are aspects of the kingdom Jesus came to bring, but joining in the prayer pilgrimage service at MK made me realise how much I’ve taken the NHS for granted. We need to appreciate the value of our Health Service and I hope we can develop more opportunities to celebrate and support those whose dedication makes it happen.”

Candidates for Election

The following people are standing for election in 2017 Nominations for Lay Chair David Thom Parish: Watling Valley Proposed by Steve Snook from Bletchley Seconded by Alison Drury from Watling Valley Baptised into the Church of Scotland, and confirmed by the Bishop of Rochester in 1961, I have been a Christian all my life and […]

Members of the House of Clergy: 2017-2020

The members of Deanery Synod for the House of Clergy in Milton Keynes between 2017 and 2020 were: Parish   Attendance Deanery   (out of 9) Tim Norwood Area Dean 7 John Robertson Mission Partnership 5 Chaplaincy     Vacant HMP Woodhill 0 Bletchley     David McDougall Rector 4 Ben Thorpe Pioneer Minister 3 […]